METAhub - Museum | Education | Theatre | Arts

Culture in digital and public space

METAhub Frankfurt locates cultural assets in digital space and makes them tangible in urban space. The project is based on a new form of collaboration between museum curators and dramaturgs with media artists.

The partners

Museums

With METAhub Frankfurt, the Jewish Museum and the Archaeological Museum are jointly developing a digital application that brings together part of their collections, makes them available in narrative form, and allows them to be experienced in their former location as augmented reality.

Artists and Coders

The Künstlerhaus Mousonturm invites artists to make performative interventions in urban space with the digitized cultural assets; the NODE Forum establishes contact with coders who further develop the application and the reusable data and, as a digital partner, contributes its expertise in the participatory development of socio-political topics.

The sponsors

METAhub Frankfurt is funded by the Kultur Digital program of the German Federal Cultural Foundation, by the Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain, and by funds from the Department of Culture and Science of the City of Frankfurt am Main.

Funded by the Digital Culture Programme of the German Federal Cultural Foundation

Funded by

UNBOXING PAST IS REALIZED WITH THE KIND SUPPORT OF

METAhub - Museum | Education | Theatre | Arts

Kultur im digitalen und öffentlichen Raum

METAhub Frankfurt verortet Kulturgüter im digitalen Raum und macht sie im Stadtraum erfahrbar. Das Projekt basiert auf einer neuartigen Form der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Museumskurator*innen, -dokumentar*innen und Dramaturg*innen mit Medienkünstler*innen.

Die Partner

Museen

Mit METAhub Frankfurt entwickeln das Jüdische Museum und das Archäologische Museum gemeinsam eine digitale Anwendung, die einen Teil ihrer Sammlungen zusammenführt, in erzählerischer Form zur Verfügung stellt und als Augmented Reality an ihrem einstigen Ort erlebbar macht.

Künstler*innen und Coder*innen

Das Künstlerhaus Mousonturm lädt Künstler*innen ein, mit den digitalisierten Kulturgütern performative Interventionen im Stadtraum vorzunehmen; das NODE Forum vermittelt den Kontakt zu Coder*innen, die die Anwendung und die nachnutzbaren Daten weiterentwickeln und bringt als digitaler Partner seine Expertise in der partizipativen Erschließung gesellschaftspolitischer Themen ein.

Die Förderer

METAhub Frankfurt wird gefördert im Programm Kultur Digital der Kulturstiftung des Bundes, durch den Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain sowie durch Mittel des Dezernats für Kultur und Wissenschaft der Stadt Frankfurt am Main.

Gefördert im Programm

GEFÖRDERT VON

Unboxing Past wird realisiert mit freundlicher Unterstützung von